DJ Woody - Scratch Sounds Volume 02 (7")
DJ Woody - Scratch Sounds Volume 02 (7")

DJ Woody - Scratch Sounds Volume 02 (7")

Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

DJ Woody - Scratch Sounds Volume 02 (7")

2019 Woodwurk

Description from Dj Woody :


• Royalty free sound library perfect for turntablists and producers.
* 28 skip-proof scratch phrases.
• Original recordings of acappella vocals, melodica, saxophone, piano, organ, clavinet, electric guitar, synths and drums.
• Side one re-formatted at 83.33bpm for portablists, side two programmed at 100bpm
• 2 lock groove drumming phrases
• Red vinyl
• Full color reverse board sleeve


Scratch Sounds No 2 (Reggae Clash), the accent in this record is on the sound of reggae.The SCRATCH SOUNDS series is a resource for the musically minded turntablist practitioner. My aim with this series is to produce a coherent set of original recordings with vocalists and instrumentalists, designed specifically for the scratch musician. Taking inspiration from the library music catalogs of the 1960’s and 70’s, each record is themed in style or mood. By building a library of Scratch Sounds the creative process becomes streamlined, enabling you to select the record most fitting to your project or jam. This record is specially formatted for 7” and contains 28 skip-proof scratch phrases, many of which are different to those on the 12” version. Side one is programmed at 83.33 bpm and side two at 100 bpm.It is my belief that with the correct tools and mindset we can further strengthen the legitimacy of the turntable as a musical instrument.

Side One : 1.Vocals (various), 2.Melodica, 3.Saxophone, 4.Piano, 5.Organ
6.Clavinet, 7.Electric Guitar, 8.Synth & 9.Lock groove drumming phrase

Side Two : 1. Vocals (various), 2. Melodica, 3. Saxophone, 4. Piano, 5. Organ
6. Clavinet, 7. Electric Guitar & 8. Synth, 9. Lock groove drumming phrase